Here’s what happend last year.

Sunday, February 28, 2016
Meeting opened when Reverend McAndless welcomed attendees with a prayer, followed by a Hymn “Oh God our Help in Ages Past.”
Steve Marsh was introduced as the MC of the annual meeting. Allison Cann was introduced as secretary of the annual meeting. Motion to accept Steve and Allison in these roles was moved by Pete Moyer. Seconded by Rob Hodgson. CARRIED.
Jane Neath moved that the minutes of the 159th annual meeting of St. Andrew’s Hespeler Presbyterian Church held on February 22, 2015, be adopted as written and printed in the 160th Annual Report. Carol Jones seconded the motion. CARRIED
Rob Hodgson presented the report of the Kirk Session for 2015. The congregation heard from representatives of church committees and groups about celebration achievements in 2015, special services, as well as valuable support that individuals/volunteers provided. Presentations were provided by:
·         Music & Worship – Mary Forbes
·         Director of Music – Corey Cotter Linforth
·         Mission & Outreach, Hespeler’s Place of New Hope – Pete Moyer
·         Hope Clothing Video
·         Christian Education – Joni Smith
·         Operations – Al Craig
The 2016 Budget was presented at a separate financial meeting that was held on February 24, 2016. Ray Godin provided an overview of the Finance Committee Report for those people who were not able to attend the financial meeting.
Jane Neath moved that “That the Finance Committee’s Report for 2015 including the General Fund, Capital Purchase Fund, Hope Clothing, Christian Education Fund, Organ Fund, F.A.S.T. Fund, Mission Fund, Presbyterian Sharing, Endowments Fund be adopted.” Pete Moyer seconded the motion. CARRIED.
Cynthia MacDonald moved that “That the 2015 Budget be adopted as presented in the Annual Report.” Brenda Holm seconded the motion. CARRIED.
Donald Paddock moved that “That the Congregation accept but not guarantee the allocation of $18,200 as our fair share of Presbyterian Sharing for 2016.”  Motion was seconded by Rob Hodgson. CARRIED.
Paul Witmer expressed appreciation on behalf of the congregation to the Trustees who have served in 2015 including Gary Stewart, Bill Winser and Glen Nixon.
Paul moved “That as a congregation, we accept Gary Stewart, Bill Winser and Glen Nixon, being members in full communion of the congregation, as Trustees of St. Andrews’s Hespeler Presbyterian congregation in 2016, to hold office until successors have been selected to replace them, to hold the property of the congregation, and to borrow money upon instruction of the congregation.” Bob Neath seconded the motion. CARRIED.
An independent review of the 2015 financial records was undertaken in 2015. Bob Neath moved “That an independent review of church’s financial record continue in 2016, (consistent with the process that was followed in 2015).” Seconded by Donald Paddock. CARRIED.
Additional Motions:
That the Session create a task group to develop strategies to eliminate the deficit and to develop sustainable financial plans beyond 2016 (including opening conversations with potential ministry partners). Motion moved by Bob Neath and seconded by Rob Hodgson. CARRIED.
Jane Neath moved that Patrice Wappler be designated as the internal auditor for books and records of the church in 2016. Seconded by Elaine McLean. CARRIED
Patrice Wappler expressed sincere appreciation for Ray Godin dedicated service to the church. Ray expressed sincere thanks to Jane Neath, who came on board in 2015 to work closely with the office administrator and the auditor.
No other business was brought forward.
Reverend McAndless read the list of names of those loved ones who passed away since the last annual meeting.
Trent English moved that the meeting be adjourned.
The Prayer and Benediction was pronounced by Reverend McAndless.